My “public” 34th birthday wish

Its my 34th Birthday this coming Sunday April 11. This last trip around the sun has challenged me to trust both God and my community as I answered my call back into Mission work even with the ongoing global pandemic. The migrant workers community in Hong Kong have welcomed me back with open arms. For them I am extremely thankful. With my birthday near, we need your support to continue in ministry for years to come.

I know for many the times are tight and totally understandable but if you can spare it, my public Birthday wish is for 34 of my friends to donate 34 dollars to support my ministry through two ways (both accept US credit cards).

1. Donate to support my missionary advance. Donating to support my missionary advance number, not only supports me to remain in ministry but supports all missionaries #StillinMission around the world. To donate: https://advance.umcmission.org/p-2005-prim-joy.aspx (Your donations are tax deductible in the USA)

2. My placement site, the Mission for Migrant Workers is celebrating our 40th anniversary on April 11 (my actual Birthday) with an online gala. We are the longest serving NGO in Asia serving migrant workers and need your support to continue our ministry for decades to come.
To donate directly: https://www.migrants.net/to-donate

(To donate to support MFMW with donations that are tax deductible in the USA: https://advance.umcmission.org/%2fp-227-mission-for…)

If your based in Hong Kong, celebrations within physical distancing restrictions will come off line. If your not here in HK, zoom or jitsi soon?
#Westwood2HongKong

#umc #gbgm

#almostbirthday

#mfmw

#servegodservethepeople

#longliveinternationalsolidarity

Leave a comment